#EOS11 – Post 1

I’m here! It’s the Eos Connection Patient Education Conference, sponsored by the American Partnership for Eosinophilic Disorders (APFED).

Not much to show for it so far, other than a sore tush from several long hours in the car, and this very handsome fellow, part of my registration package. I’m thinking maybe a souvenir to bring back for Dr. Eos…

It’s been a rough month or so around the Eos household, for reasons that have nothing to do with anyone’s health. But I’ve been completely disconnected from social media, from reading up on EGIDs, really from anything. You might have thought I’d dropped out. But here I am, in Greenville, S.C. and curious to see what a patient conference is all about.

One promising sign: When I poked my nose into the welcome reception, every single thing was meticulously labeled with every single ingredient. So, I’m thinking that I won’t be the only one in the area grilling waiters this weekend!

The program–and the attendees I’ve bumped into so far–seem to be very heavy on the youngsters, which certainly makes sense. I’ll be attending the session tomorrow on adult EGIDs, and hoping that I’m not the sole attendee. Or maybe I will be, and will get to ask a ton of questions.

I don’t think I have it in me to tweet the meeting, but I’ll see if I can do a blog recap tomorrow or at some point soon. Here’s to learning!

About eosgirl

Trying to stop worrying and love my eosinophilic gastrointestinal disease.
This entry was posted in Advocacy, Education and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

