Day 46: Still Here

… just on a little family vacay, staying with my mom.

Vacation food is hard! There’s been no eating out this time around–usually one of my preferred holiday activities. And I’m not doing much by way of baking or food experimentation, either, since it seems kind of silly to stock a second kitchen with crazy flours and binders.

So, my food intake has involved a lot more potato chips than I’d like, and also a lot more fruit than is probably good for me. My tummy has been doing flip-flops lately and I’m not all that hungry. Is it a result of my unbalanced diet? Or is it another indication that the eos are massing again, and therefore killing my appetite?

At least vacation in a different part of the country has yielded two new discoveries: Truly Indian brand “poppa dums” and Maine Root root beer. If they have no-no ingredients, I’m nearly at the stage of not wanting to know about it.

Make that three food discoveries: A spoonful of Vermont maple syrup in seltzer. If you try it, use the real stuff, o.k.? Yes, it’s expensive, but a little goes a long way. Sorry, Aunt Jemima.

Are you counting with me? Two weeks from today, I’ll be sleeping off the scope. If I make it that far.

About eosgirl

Trying to stop worrying and love my eosinophilic gastrointestinal disease.
This entry was posted in Allergies, Case of EosGirl and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

