The Best Scope

Surprise! Fallout from an unfortunate I.V.

Surprise! Fallout from an unfortunate I.V.

I was expecting to hear from Dr. Eos today with the results of last week’s scope. But when he did call, I wasn’t at all expecting the news.

Clean, clean, clean. Or close enough to clean, anyway. Just a few errant eos hanging around in my stomach where, for all intents and purposes, they are allowed to be.

I’m still in a state of disbelief. Shocked. Floored. Astounded, really. At one point, I considered asking if maybe, just maybe, he was looking at somebody else’s labs. Only a couple of years ago, as Mr. Eos pointed out, it was “SRO”–Standing Room Only–in my digestive tract.

It’s a little confusing because I haven’t been doing anything different, and it’s also not exactly like I feel 100% wonderful. There’s still some nausea that comes and goes. Still an occasional pain across my ribs when I swallow. I don’t fool myself that I’m cured and, honestly, last week’s scopeĀ  arose from my feeling rotten at the time of my last clinic appointment in November. (Yes, November. Scheduling this one has been a bit of a nightmare.) It all can change in an awfully short time.

I do find myself wondering if the last eighteen months of so of allergy shots have had anything to do with the improvement. So, maybe that is something different. Alas, there will never be any way to know.

For now, carpe diem and gather my rosebuds. Maybe I should go eat a pizza to celebrate? Yeah, maybe not.

About eosgirl

Trying to stop worrying and love my eosinophilic gastrointestinal disease.
This entry was posted in Case of EosGirl, Endoscopy, Eosinophils. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

