Waiting for Next

For a couple dozen years, I had a fairly uneventful egg allergy, and never thought much of it, except to be glad I could at least eat dairy and pretty much anything else.

About four years ago, I had to stop eating dairy, and thought, “Well, at least I can still eat bread.”

Now I’m pretty sure that wheat needs to go, as well.

Through all of this, I would periodically think, “O.K., my digestion I can deal with. At least I don’t have scary airway issues.”

Now, I’m breathlessly about to go take a hit from my newly prescribed inhaler that doesn’t seem to be helping much, and fret about what might be going on.

Honestly, it makes a girl afraid to be grateful for anything.

About eosgirl

Trying to stop worrying and love my eosinophilic gastrointestinal disease.
This entry was posted in Allergies, Case of EosGirl, Reflections and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Waiting for Next

  1. renkosh says:

    Hi eosgirl. We have a little guy (who’s turning 5 next week) who has multiple-food-protein-intolerance — he’s allergic to almost everything, chemical/environmental allergies, eczema, etc. He was diagnosed with EE/EG this year. But I must say that there are so many things we (us, you, anyone) can be thankful for… being able to wake up, get out of bed and stand up on your own… being aware of who you are, and knowing your family and friends… not having to go through chemotherapy at age 10… having a fully functional brain… not having half your brain destroyed by a stroke… these are all things that have happened within the circle of family-friends and business associates we have. So… LIFE IS WONDERFUL! WE CAN SURVIVE THIS THING! Be Strong… a cure will be there soon.

  2. eosgirl says:

    My goodness, I’m so sorry to hear of all that has been handed to you and your loved ones. You sound like a very strong and resilient person, but it still must be hard. Thank you for the encouragement. A cure will be a great day, indeed! (And happy birthday to your little one!)

Leave a Reply

