I Am Not a Good Blogger (and I Know It)

This helpful post by Karol K. at jeffbullas.com came my way today: 7 Signs You Are Not a Good Blogger.

How ’bout that? Not only am I not a good blogger, but now there’s a metric to prove it! I mean, I fall down even in Karol K.’s intro, which assumes that your friends and family will tell you you’re a good blogger, even if you’re not. False. With a very few exceptions, my friends and family don’t know about this blog. Ah, the paradox of being an introvert blogger!

And on the other counts?

1. You’re not publishing regularly. Well, my last post was dated Jan. 26, or six weeks ago. ‘Nuff said. So much for those New Year’s resolutions.

2. You’re not managing your time properly. Sadly, no. There’s always too much to do. I’m always chasing the things that are too much to do. There’s never enough time for the things I don’t have to do but think I might want to do. Like blog. (See #1.)

3. You have no blogging friends. I have Twitter friends. Does that count?

4. No one contacts you with freelance writing opportunities. That might be fun. If there were time. (See #2.)

5. You don’t know what SEO is. Rats, there goes my perfect record. I do know what it is. So, there. I just don’t do much of it here.

6. You don’t know what your most popular articles are. O.K., o.k., wait here for just a minute. And the winner is…. Verdina Bean Adventure? Go figure. (Gotta say, though, the recipe posts get more hits and likes than anything else.)

And finally…

7. You have no plan for your blog’s nearest future. No, not really. I guess the plan is to blog when I feel like I have something to say. Lately, things have been pretty unremarkable. At least, eosinophil-wise.

So, there you have it. Six out of seven. 86%. The bottom of the barrel. The dregs of the blogosphere. And yet, I have fun. Thanks for reading, anyway!

About eosgirl

Trying to stop worrying and love my eosinophilic gastrointestinal disease.
This entry was posted in Case of EosGirl, Humor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

